Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss

......A Healing Process

All information was compiled and researched by Annette.

Updated, December 27, 2001.

There seems to be several stages of which a woman must go through in order to accept a miscarriage/pregnancy loss.

The first stage is one of shock or denial.

The next three stages can happen in any order. Also, one may be depressed, then angry only to return to depression again. There is not a specific order in which one experiences these stages. They are anger, depression, and bargaining.

Lastly, stage is one of acceptance.

The following links may provide helpful information.


What a Woman Needs After a Miscarriage

Guestbook by GuestWorld


~My Awards~

Nedstat Counter